The roundhouse was a building used to service locomotives. Outside was a wye to turn the trains around for the return to Clearmont. The original was a large, rectangular brick structure with tall arched garage doorways. Destroyed along with two locomotives and several tools in a 1930 fire, a replicated building was built nearby and was large enough to house three locomotives and heavy machinery for repairing. After the railroad closed, several businesses have occupied the roundhouse.