Railroad Depot (Potter's Depot)

The original railroad depot was built in 1918 – 1919 as a single story building with a basement, a waiting room, a caged ticket room, an express room, and a large freight room. A second story with a crew washroom and a locker room was added in 1931. The railroad tracks passed in front of and behind the depot. After the railroad closed in 1946, it became a furniture warehouse. Today, a pottery workshop, store, and home exist on the site.

Get Directions

Our Partners