The First Northern Bank of Wyoming, originally called the Stebbins Conrad Bank and more recently the First National Bank of Wyoming, was established in 1884 at its current location. After operating in a few other locations, it returned to its original site in 1941. Previously this was the location of the Buffalo Creamery, Henry’s Variety Store, Wilkerson Saddle Shop, and American Legion. In 1879 this became the second location of the Trabing Brothers’ Store, the first store in Johnson County, originally located near Cantonment Reno. The brothers sold the store in 1882 to John Conrad and it became the Conrad Store. Immediately south of the bank was the Masonic Temple, torn down in 2010.